LCON - Louisville Coalition of Neighborhoods

Our Information

Contact List

Louisville Coalition of Neighborhoods (LCON) meets monthly at the location shown in the website calendar, usually the Metro United Way building 2nd floor meeting room, 334 E Broadway, Louisville, KY 40202 (corner of Preston Street and Broadway, downtown).

USPS Mailing Address: P.O. Box 1373, Louisville, KY 40201
Phone: (502) 589-2090 (voice mail)

You are invited to contact any of the board members or committee chairs listed below for additional information.

Chair - Anna Wooldridge
Shelby Park
Home: (502) 634-5734

Vice Chair / Communications - Jack Francis
Belknap Neighborhood
Office: (502) 451-8611

Secretary - Roea Wallace
Signature Partnership Initiative

Treasurer - Gene Bolin
14th District Advisory Committee
Home: (502) 937-5871

Board Member - Jay Douds
Highlands-Douglass N.A.
Home: (502) 479-3530

Board Member - Vanessa Lackey
Westover N.A.
Home: (502) 778-5821

Board Member - Tom Rueff
Bay Colony Association

Voicemail / E-Mail / Announcements
P.O. Box 1373
Louisville KY 40201
Office: (502) 589-2090

About Us

LCON - Louisville Coalition of Neighborhoods


Mission Statement

The Louisville Coalition of Neighborhoods is a county-wide, grassroots, non-profit organization of neighborhoods, established in 2002 to promote and insure the physical, social, cultural, environmental and economic development of Metro Louisville/Jefferson County neighborhoods. Membership includes representatives of neighborhoods and local government, along with helpful volunteers experienced in community development.

Click HERE for Calendar

2009 Board & Officers

New Board Members elected with 2-year terms (expire Feb2011):

  • Vanessa Lackey, Westover Neighborhood Association
  • Tom Rueff, Bay Colony Association
  • Roea Wallace, Signature Partnership Initiative
  • Anna Wooldridge, Shelby Park Neighborhood Association

    Board Members with 1-year remaining (expire Feb2010):
  • Gene Bolin, 14th District Advisory Committee Member
  • Jay Douds, Highlands-Douglass Neighborhood Association
  • Jack Francis, Belknap Neighborhood

    Officers for 2009:
  • Chair - Anna Wooldridge
  • Vice Chair - Jack Francis
  • Secretary - Roea Wallace
  • Treasurer - Vanessa Lackey

    2009 Calendar

  • Tuesday, July 14 - Christmas in July

  • Tuesday, August 11
  • Tuesday, September 8
  • Tuesday, October 13
  • Tuesday, November 10
  • Tuesday, December 8

    2009 Calendar Change in Meeting Day-of-the-Week
  • From LCON Member feedback all possible meetings are now at 6:00p 2nd Tuesdays
  • Exceptions are January & May - at 6:00p on 2nd Thursday

  • Block Watch 101 - support group for neighborhood security start-up.
  • My Newsletter - workshop to design, print & distribute your own newsletter / brochure.
    Click here to provide your feedback, so that classes can be scheduled.

    2009 LCON Board of Directors & Officers Swearing In

  • Sponsored Links
    Advertise Here!

    Promote Your Business or Product for $10/mo


    For just $10/mo you can promote your business or product directly to nearby residents. Buy 12 months and save 50%!


    Zip Code Profiler

    40203 Zip Code Details

    Neighborhoods, Home Values, Schools, City & State Data, Sex Offender Lists, more.