Wyngate

Need a summer time sitter/nanny?

Posted in: Towne Lake Hills East

Hey!

 My name is Haley Schlotman and I am looking for summer work. I am 19 years old and currently a student at Georgia Southern University, Early Childhood Education major. I love working with children as well as goofing off/playing with them. I am a very positive and happy person. I have my own means of transportation fully equipped with XM Radio Disney, perfect for the kids! I would love to take care of your children for you this summer. Below is my experience, if you are interested please E-Mail me at heschlotman@gmail.com or call at 678-978-0080. Thanks!

 

My name is Haley Schlotman and I absolutely love working with children. I find it very rewarding to watch them develop and grow. At the age of 15 I was a paid assistant swim coach for my neighborhood swim team for the five and under age group. I was required to teach them 5 days a week and I also was required to attend their meets. At the meets I often got in the pool with the children to help them with their event.  In high school I qualified for a teacher cadet program that granted me 3 hours of college credit. In this course I was required to write my own lesson plans and teach them to a real kindergarten class. Through this program I was able to leave high school for two hours a day to work as a teacher assistant in a second grade and kindergarten class room. In the second grade class room to took the students to their connections (physical education, music and, art) for the day, I also graded papers and, directed tests. In the kindergarten class room I had my on remediated reading group where I would take the children to the media center and help them with their sounds and vowels. I often would make learning the concepts fun with games where the children competed with each other for  treasure box tickets. Also through this program I work as an assistant teacher at Primrose School of Woodstock. At this particular job I was responsible for the children’s afternoon care. During this time I read to them, reviewed the material learned that day and administered craft time.  I also taught swim lessons for Aqua Tots Swim School.  At this particular job I was to teach the children the basic strokes. I often had to adapt the way I taught to different students. I am currently an Early Childhood Education major at Georgia Southern University. I am a bubbly energetic and very creative person. One experience that stands out in my mind is when I was working with my remediated reading group; I was able to recognize that a student was getting sounds mixed up. I took more time with the student and we reversed the problem. The student was so proud of herself that she could correctly recognize the 2 sounds. That experience was so rewarding and I would not trade it for anything, to know that I helped that student become a better reader.  

Side note, I also was a certified life guard for 3 years.

Advertise Here!

Promote Your Business or Product for $10/mo

istockphoto_2518034-hot-pizza.jpg

For just $10/mo you can promote your business or product directly to nearby residents. Buy 12 months and save 50%!

Buynow